TOP 10 most rainy cities in the world

0
1854

Among ordinary active people there are few fans of rainy weather. In fact, gloomy weather and lack of sun can not only ruin the mood, the weather often changes plans. Let's imagine for a moment, what is in such bleak conditions people live, living in the rainiest parts of our planet!
Outset, most of the cities participating in this strange hit parade live in peace and develop in different directions. And many tourists are not afraid of the rainiest cities in the world and the high number of rainy days in these places.
But back to our hit-parade. And So, before you the TOP 10 most rainy cities in the world.

10Bergen, Norway

Opens the hit parade of the most rainy places in the world in Bergen. This city in Norway is the rainiest city in Europe. Rain is almost here 270 days per year, and annual precipitation is up to 3000 mm, and that Bergen is called “the city of rain”. One of the biggest attractions is the annual Bergen international festival. Its platform each year invites Norwegian and internationally known musicians, dancers, singers and actors – good pastime in wet weather! Given the specific weather in Bergen, don't forget short and long walks to take along appropriate clothing, because almost as often, as rain, here comes the sun.

9Hilo, Hawaii

Ninth place “rainy” the hit parade is the main city in Hawaii, Hilo. Here annual precipitation is 3300 mm, however, this does not prevent tourists spend here every year their holidays, because in Hilo there is something to see. Near the town rises the active volcano, and every year there is a festival merrie Monarch, which lasts for a week. Gil in various museums, such as the tsunami Museum and Museum of art. Interesting place is the promenade, where palm trees, planted by famous people.

8Lae, Papua New Guinea

The capital of Morobe province in Papua New Guinea – Lae city is the second largest urban center of the country. Precipitation is here – business as usual, indeed, in the year falls around 4600 mm. Lives in Lae more 100 thousands of people – incredible workers, that treat large coffee and tea plantations, the backbone of the economy of the city. There is also a huge Botanical garden, size 100 hectare.

7Mawlamyine, Myanmar

Is a town in southern Myanmar, located at the mouth of the river Salween, on the shore of the Andaman sea. Tourists is known for its historic attractions, old pagodas, beautiful Buddhist monasteries, and residents of Myanmar's rainy season, which lasts from June to October. In total for the year falls here 4700 mm of precipitation in the form of rain.

6Monrovia, Liberia

The largest cities and the capital Liberia. Located at the mouth of the river Saint Paul on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. This city is not only famous for two international airports, but also the largest duty-free seaport in West Africa. Rains in Monrovia are mainly in the summer (June-July), but total precipitation manages to fall here 5140 mm.

5Buenaventura, Colombia

The main port city in Colombia, but one of the most important ports on the continent. Located on the shores of the Pacific ocean, and on the land side it is surrounded by the Andes. This causes a huge amount of rain per year – as much as 7000 mm! Unfortunately, the city is the center of tourism in Colombia is in some degree connected with the war of gangs, who at one time wanted to seize control of the port. Because of this, Buenaventura is currently considered the poorest city in all of Colombia.

4Quibdo, Colombia

Following the rainy city on Earth – Quibdo (again Columbia), he is also the rainiest city in Latin America. This small town is located in the Northwest Columbia, on the banks of the river Atrato. Here is the seat of the Roman Catholic diocese of San Bernadino. To Quibdo lives 75 thousand inhabitants, and they all, seems accustomed to another name of their homeland is the most humid city on the planet, after a year it drops 8990 mm of rain!

3Tutunendo, Colombia

Three “rainy winners” heads again Columbia! The climate of the city Tutunendo is a tropical forest. Extreme heat, high humidity, the absence of significant wind and precipitation characterize this climate type, which can also be found throughout the Amazon river basin in the South and East of chocó, state in Western Colombia. No wonder, residents Tutunendo live with the rain 280 days per year. Every year it drops 11,5 metres of rain. Surprisingly another – the rain in Tutunendo go only at night).

2Cherrapunji, India

It is a small town in the North-Eastern part of India in the state of Meghalaya, located on the plateau of Shillong (the slopes of the Himalayas). B 2001 year, the city lived 10 086 man. Cherrapunji is a city with the world's greatest average amount of precipitation, which is about 11 000 mm. Since August 1860 of 1861 year there were the world's largest annual rainfall – 26 460 mm.

1Loro, Colombia

And So, where do you think is the most rainy city? Of Course, in Colombia! Loro, located in the upper reaches of the river Atrato, is considered the wettest place on Earth, because the rainfall here reaches about 13300 mm. Congratulations to the winner!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

ТОП-10 самых дождливых городов мира

0
348

Среди обычных активных людей мало найдется фанатов дождливой погоды. В самом деле, хмурая погода и отсутствие солнца не только могут испортить настроение – такая погода нередко меняет планы. А давайте на секунду представим, каково в таких беспросветных условиях живется людям, которые живут в самых дождливых уголках нашей планеты!
Сразу оговоримся, что большинство городов-участников этого странного хит-парада живут себе спокойно и развиваются в различных направлениях. И многочисленных туристов совсем не пугают самые дождливые города мира и зашкаливающее количество дождливых дней в этих местах.
Но вернемся к нашему хит-параду. Итак, перед вами ТОП-10 самых дождливых городов мира.

10Берген, Норвегия

Открывает хит-парад самых дождливых мест мира Берген. Этот город в Норвегии – самый дождливый город во всей Европе. Дождь здесь идет почти 270 дней в году, а годовая сумма осадков составляет до 3000 мм, и из-за этого Берген называют “городом дождя”. Одной из самых больших достопримечательностей города является ежегодный Международный Бергенский фестиваль. Его площадка каждых год приглашает норвежских и всемирно известных музыкантов, танцоров, певцов и актеров – неплохое времяпровождение в сырую погоду! Учитывая специфическую погоду в Бергене, не забывайте на короткие и длительные прогулки брать с собой соответствующую одежду, потому что почти так же часто, как и дождь, здесь появляется солнце.

9Хило, Гавайи

Девятую строчку “дождливого” хит-парада занимает главный город на Гавайях Хило. Здесь годовая сумма осадков составляет 3300 мм, однако это не мешает туристам проводить здесь ежегодно свой отпуск, ведь в Хило есть на что посмотреть. Недалеко от города возвышается действующий вулкан, и каждый год здесь проходит фестиваль Мерри Монарх, который продолжается целую неделю. В Хиле находятся различные музеи, такие как Музей цунами и Музей искусства. Интересным местом является набережная, где растут пальмы, посаженные известными людьми.

8Лаэ, Папуа-Новая Гвинея

Столица провинции Моробе в Папуа – Новая Гвинея – город Лаэ – является вторым по величине городским центром страны. Осадки здесь – обычное дело, ведь в году их выпадает около 4600 мм. Живет в Лаэ более 100 тысяч людей – невероятных тружеников, которые обрабатывают гигантские кофейные и чайные плантации, составляющие основу экономики города. Также здесь есть огромный Ботанический сад, размером в 100 га.

7Моламьяйн, Мьянма

Это город в южной Мьянме, расположенный в устье реки Салуин на берегу Андаманского моря. Туристам известен своими историческими достопримечательностями – старинными пагодами, красивыми буддистскими монастырями, а жителям Мьянмы – сезоном дождей, который длится с июня по октябрь. В общей сложности за год здесь выпадает 4700 мм осадков в виде дождя.

6Монровия, Либерия

Крупнейший город-миллионник и столица Либерии. Расположен в устье реки Сент Пол на берегу Атлантического Океана. Этот город известен не только двумя международными аэропортами, но и крупнейшим беспошлинным морским портом в Западной Африке. Дожди в Монровии идут в основном летом (июнь-июль), но зато всего осадков успевает здесь выпасть 5140 мм в год.

5Буэнавентура, Колумбия

Самый главный город-порт не только в Колумбии, но и один из наиважнейших портов на континенте. Расположен на берегу Тихого океана, а со стороны суши его окружают Анды. Это и обуславливает огромное количество осадков в год – целых 7000 мм! К сожалению, город давно не является центром туризма в Колумбии – это в какой-то степени связано с войнами бандитских формирований, которые в свое время хотели захватить контроль над портом. Из-за этого Буэнавентура в настоящее время считается самым бедным городом во всей Колумбии.

4Кибдо, Колумбия

Следующий дождливый город на Земле – Кибдо (снова Колумбия), он же и самый дождливый город в Латинской Америке. Этот небольшой городок расположен на северо-западе Колумбии, на берегу реки Атрато. Здесь находится резиденция римско-католической епархии Сан Бернандо. В Кибдо живет 75 тысяч жителей, и все они, кажется привыкли к другому названию своей малой родины – самый влажный город на планете, ведь за год здесь выпадает 8990 мм осадков!

3Тутунендо, Колумбия

Тройку “дождливых победителей” возглавляет снова Колумбия! Климат города Тутунендо – это тропический лес. Экстремальное тепло, высокая влажность, отсутствие ветра и значительные осадки характеризуют этот тип климата, который также встречается по всему бассейну реки Амазонки на юге и востоке Чоко, штата в Западной Колумбии. Неудивительно, что жители Тутунендо живут с дождями 280 дней в году. Ежегодно здесь выпадает 11,5 метров осадков. Удивительно другое – дожди в Тутунендо идут только в ночное время).

2Черапунджи, Индия

Это небольшой городок в северо-восточной части Индии в штате Мегхалая, расположенный на плато Шиллонг (склоны Гималаев). В 2001 году в городе проживало всего 10 086 человек. Черапунджи является городом с наибольшим в мире среднем количеством атмосферных осадков, которое составляет около 11 000 мм. С августа 1860 года по июль 1861 года было зафиксировано крупнейшее в мире ежегодное количество осадков – 26 460 мм.

1Льоро, Колумбия

Итак, где бы вы думали находится самый дождливый город? Конечно, в Колумбии! Льоро, расположенный в верховьях реки Артрато, по праву считается является самым влажным местом на Земле, ведь осадки здесь достигают около 13300 мм в год. Поздравляем победителя!

ОСТАВЬТЕ ОТВЕТ

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.