Top 10. The most expensive sculpture in the world

0
3490

The art world is deep and fascinating, creators all over the world daily create thousands of creations, however, only a few of them are real masterpieces, which with amazing speed glorified all over the world. Today we talk about sculpture, and about those works, which today is recognized as the most expensive in the world.
In May 2015 the famous Christie's auction in new York, which broke all conceivable records – sculpture of the famous Swiss master Alberto Giacometti was bought for 141 million. American dollars! And this is as much as 40 millions more, what is the price of the previous record, which, by the way, the sculpture was made by the same craftsman. And So, what is known to collectors all over the world are willing to pay such a hefty amount? Let's look at the ten most expensive sculptures in the world…

1Pointing man

Pointing man
The sculpture of the famous sculptor Alberto Giacometti, which was established in 1947 year and went with the most recent Christie's auction for 141 million. dollars. By The Way, "Pointing man" is one of the six existing like statues, which were created in the same period. The creature height 180 cm, the intention of the author, symbolizes the loneliness and precariousness of human existence.
The name of the buyer, which made such an impressive purchase, at the moment, was not disclosed.

2Walking man I

Walking Man
An iconic work by the same author, which is the most recognizable sculpture of the last century. To the "Pointing man", was considered the most expensive, in 2010 year, she has appeared at auction for the first time in 20 year old. Bidding lasted just 8 minutes, during this time, the price of creation has increased five times, then was sold to Brazilian banker's widow Lily Safra.

3For love, Gentlemen

за любовь господа
This sculpture is a bright representative of contemporary art – a slightly smaller version of the skull of a European man 18 century. The entire skull is decorated with small diamonds (there are about 8.5 thousand), inserted real teeth, and in a forehead "burn" a huge pink diamond weighing 52.4 ct. Glamorous skull cost the Creator in 14 million. eur, and 2010 year he was sold for 100 million. dollars.

4Head, Amedeo Modigliani

Head, Amedeo Modigliani
One of the most famous works of the artist and sculpture by Amedeo Modigliani (1910 year), which is still compared with the famous bust of Nefertiti. The "head" much like all of the work of Modigliani and has all the characteristics: an elongated oval face, long thin nose, almond-shaped eyes and small mouth. Known creation was purchased by the collector in 2010 year at auction in Paris for 59,5 million.

5Of balloon dog

Of balloon dog
Minimalist sculpture by Jeff Koons, in which skillfully embodies the feeling of weightlessness and airiness, although, weight creation is a tonne at the height of three meters. Orange dog created from stainless steel and is one of five such "air" dogs of the author. Was sold at auction for 55 million. dollars, the rest of the creations sold at a lower price.

6Lioness Guennola

Lioness Guennola
Vosjmimetrovaya figurine of limestone was created about 5000 years, and found only in the middle of the last century. The creation of the unknown craftsmen of Ancient Mesopotamia for a long time belonged to the famous collector of American, but 2007 year was sold at new York auction for 29.1 million dollars.

7Big head Diego

Grande tête de Diego
Another piece of Alberto Giacometti, established in 1954 year, the truth, unfinished because of the death of the author. The bronze sculpture represents the image of the younger brother of Giacometti, which one, he was one of the favorite characters of the author for inspiration and creativity. Was sold in 2013 year for 50 million. dollars.

8Nude female figure from behind IV

Nude female figure from behind IV
Part of a series of "Standing with his back to the viewer», which worked the sculptor Henri Matisse. Considered one of the greatest creations of modernist sculpture of the last century. The height of the figure – 183 cm, weight – about 270 kg. Was initially estimated at 25 million. dollars, but was bought at Christie's for 48,8 million dollars.

9Madame L. P.

Madame L. P.
Created by the legendary sculptor Romanian-born Constantin Brancusi, who has lived in Paris for about 35 year old. "Madame L. R." is one of his most interesting and famous works, the wooden statue was created by the author in the 10-ies of the last century. B 2009 year was put up for auction, where it was sold for 37,2 million. American dollars, becoming part of the collection of the famous couturier Yves Saint Laurent.

10Tulips

Tulips
Another creation of Jeff Koons. The stainless steel sculpture represents a bouquet of twisted seven colors, which resemble balloons. "Tulips" was sold in 2012 year for 33.7 million to casino owner Steve Winno.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

ТОП-10. Самые дорогие скульптуры в мире

0
983

Мир искусства – глубокий и увлекательный, творцы всего мира ежедневно создают тысячи творений, однако, лишь единицы из них становятся настоящими шедеврами, которые с удивительной скоростью прославляются на весь мир. Сегодня мы поговорим о скульптуре, а именно о тех произведениях, которые на сегодняшний день признаны самыми дорогими во всем мире.
В мае 2015 года был проведен известнейший аукцион Christie’s в Нью-Йорке, на котором были побиты все мыслимые и немыслимые рекорды – скульптура известного швейцарского мастера Альберто Джакометти была выкуплена за 141 млн. американских долларов! А это на целых 40 миллионов больше, чем цена предыдущего рекорда, которым, кстати, была скульптура того же мастера. Итак, за что же известные коллекционеры всего мира готовы платить столь внушительные суммы? Давайте познакомимся с десятью самыми дорогими скульптурами в мире…

1Указующий человек


Скульптура известного скульптора Альберто Джакометти, которая была создана в 1947 году и ушла с последнего аукциона Christie’s за 141 млн. долларов. Кстати, «Указующий человек» — это одна из шести существующих подобных статуй, которые были созданы в один временной период.  Творение высотой в 180 см, по намерению автора, символизирует одиночество и ненадежность человеческого существования.
Имя покупателя, который сделал столь внушительную покупку, на данный момент не разглашается.

2Шагающий человек I


Культовое произведение того же автора, которое считается самой узнаваемой скульптурой прошлого века. До «Указующего человека» считалась еще и самой дорогой, в 2010 году она появилась на аукционе впервые за последние 20 лет. Торги длились всего 8 минут, за это время цена на творение возросла в пять раз, после чего была продана вдове бразильского банкира Лили Сафре.

3За любовь, господа


Данная скульптура является ярким представителем современного искусства – немного уменьшенная копия черепа европейского человека 18 века. Весь череп украшен небольшими бриллиантами (всего их около 8.5 тысяч), вставлены настоящие зубы, а во лбу «горит» громадный розовый бриллиант весом в 52.4 карата. Гламурный череп обошёлся творцу в 14 млн. евро, а в 2010 году он ушел с молотка за 100 млн. долларов.

4Голова, Амедео Модильяни


Одно из самых известных произведений художника и скульптура Амедео Модильяни (1910 год), которое до сих пор сравнивают со знаменитым бюстом Нефертити. «Голова» сильно напоминает все работы Модильяни и имеет все характерные признаки: вытянутый овал лица, длинный тонкий нос, миндалевидные глаза и маленький рот. Известное творение было приобретено коллекционером в 2010 году на аукционе в Париже за 59,5 миллионов.

5Собака из воздушных шаров


Минималистическая скульптура Джеффа Кунса, в которой мастерски воплощено ощущение невесомости и воздушности, несмотря на то, что вес творения составляет тонну при высоте в три метра. Оранжевая собака создана из нержавеющей стали и  является одной из пяти подобных «воздушных» собак автора. Была продана на аукционе за 55 млн. долларов, остальные творения разошлись по меньшей цене.

6Львица Гуэннола


Восьмисантиметровая фигурка из известняка была создана около 5000 лет назад, а найдена лишь в середине прошлого века. Творение неизвестного мастера Древней Месопотамии долгое время принадлежало знаменитому коллекционеру из Америки, однако в 2007 году было продано на нью-йоркском аукционе за 29.1 миллион долларов.

7Большая голова Диего


Еще одно произведение Альберто Джакометти, созданное в 1954 году, правда, незаконченное по причине смерти автора. Бронзовое изваяние представляет собой изображение младшего брата Джакометти, который,  являлся одним из излюбленных персонажей автора для вдохновения и творчества. Была продана в 2013 году за 50 млн. долларов.

8Обнаженная женская фигура со спины IV


Входит в серию «Стоящая спиной к зрителю», над которой трудился скульптор Анри Матисс. Считается одним из величайших творений модернистской скульптуры прошлого века. Высота фигуры – 183 см, вес – около 270 кг. Первоначально оценивалась в 25 млн. долларов, но была выкуплена на Christie’s за 48,8 миллионов долларов.

9Мадам Л. Р.


Создана легендарным скульптором румынского происхождения Константином Бранкузи, который прожил в Париже около 35 лет. «Мадам Л. Р.» считается одной из его самых интересных и известных работ, деревянная статуэтка была создана автором в 10-х годах прошлого века. В 2009 году была выставлена на аукционе, где и была продана за 37,2 млн. американских долларов, став частью коллекции известного кутюрье Ив Сен-Лорана.

10Тюльпаны


Еще одно творение Джеффа Кунса. Скульптура из нержавеющей стали представляет собой букет из семи переплетенных цветов, которые напоминают воздушные шары. «Тюльпаны» были проданы в 2012 году за 33.7 миллионов владельцу казино Стиву Уинну.

ОСТАВЬТЕ ОТВЕТ

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.